Debug mode

Most customization types such as Rename Payment methods surface a debug mode opt-in. Please do not enable this setting unless requested by our support team.

While in debug mode, the customization will no longer function but will surface important debug logs for our engineering team to use while helping debug your customization.

How to enable

1. Once a customization is active, simply click Enable debug mode and save the customization. Make sure the customization status remains Active.

Image

2. Visit checkout and view the delivery or payment step depending on the customization type.

3. Go back to Checkout Blocks and click Disable debug mode and save the customization.

Image

4. Next, refresh the browser tab and click Share error report with developer on the error banner that shows on the customization. This will send the errors to our engineering team who will be able to assist.

Image